The Copacetic Blog

Here is a blog where we will post our latest thoughts, news or other comments.

Late Summer New Arrivals - Small Press

Posted on 13 August 10:08 (1 day ago)

We returned from vacation to discover a massive stack of boxes filled with comics – with an accent on small press.  Here's a look at some – with more to follow – starting with a look at a copy from our just arrived restock of Lale Westvind's amazing Grip!

New King-Cat!

New Comix Skool!

New Blammo!

New Ley Lines + 2nd issue of Zak Sally's Folrath

Premier issue of But Is It... Comic Aht?

2 new from Mapeche Studios + a NEW issue of Real Deal!

A BIG stack from Birdcage Bottom Books distro including new releases from Kilgore, One Percent Press, Retrofit/BigPlanet, Silver Sprocket

Copacetic Vacation Schedule #2

Posted on 23 July 21:07 (22 days ago)

PLEASE NOTE:

1) The Copacetic Internet Order Department will be shut down from Thursday 26 July through Thursday 2 August. Thus, any order received after 5pm on Wednesday 25 July will not ship until Friday 3 August.

2) The shop itself will also be CLOSED on Monday 30 July, Tuesday 31 July and Wednesday 1 August.  Normal hours will resume Thursday 2 August.

Our apologies for the inconvenience – but that still leaves plenty of time to check out the latest summer new arrivals, such as...

 

 

Summer Releases

Posted on 11 July 10:07 (about 1 month ago)

The summer season is in full swing here at Copacetic.  Here's a look at a few chioice new arrivals.

 

2018 Copacetic Vacation #1

Posted on 06 June 19:06 (2 months ago)

PLEASE NOTE:  

1) The Copacetic Internet Order Department will be shut down from Thursday, June 7 through Thursday, June 14. Thus, any order received after 5pm on Wednesday, June 6 will not ship until Friday, June 15.

2) The shop itself will also be CLOSED on Monday, June 11, Tuesday, June 12 and Wednesday, June 13.  Normal hours will resume Thursday, June 14.

Our apologies for the inconvenience!

Kilgore 2018 Seven City Summer Tour

Posted on 24 May 22:05 (3 months ago)

Join us on the evening of Tuesday 5 June, from 6:00 to 8:00pm as we welcome M.S. Harkness, Tom Van Duesen, Mike Freiheit and Alex Nall as they stop in at Copacetic as part of the Kilgore Books & Comics 2018 Seven City Summer Tour!

More details forthcoming... (meanwhile, HERE is the FB eventpage)