The Copacetic Blog

Here is a blog where we will post our latest thoughts, news or other comments.

John Porcellino at Copacetic - Friday 13 April 2018!

Posted on 18 March 19:03 (5 days ago)

We are pleased to announce that small press comics pioneer, John Porcellino will return to Copacetic on Friday 13 April 2018, from 6pm to 8pm, as part of his tour to promote his latest D & Q release, From Lone Mountain.  

Things will start off downstairs at 6pm at the newly remodeled Kaibur Coffee, with a comics reading and then moves upstairs to the Copacetic Realm at 7pm, for an hour (or more!) of comics and conversation , with John P. at the center. And, of course, copies of From Lone Mountain – along with all the rest of Porcellino's in-print publications – will be on sale, and can be signed by the author.

Mark it on your calendar!

CLOSED on President's Day

Posted on 17 February 12:02 (about 1 month ago)

The shop will be closed on Monday 19 February in observation of the President's Day Holiday.

Happy Martin Luther King, Jr. Day!

Posted on 15 January 13:01 (2 months ago)

The shop is CLOSED today, Monday, January 15 in observation the holiday.  

This article – which is filled with links – reminds us that MLK was a preeminent proponent of resisting, fighting the power and loudly proclaiming that black lives matter, and that we can best honor his memory by doing the same.


Copacetic Holiday Hours

Posted on 17 December 17:12 (3 months ago)

We'll be opening early and staying open late, through Christmas Eve.

Sunday, December 17: 10am - 5pm
Monday, December 18: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday, December 19: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday, December 20: 10am - 6pm
Thursday, December 21: 10am - 6pm
Friday, December 22: 10am - 6pm
Saturday, December 23: 10am - 7pm
Sunday, December 24: 10am - 5pm

Saturday, December 9: It's... The Copacetic Wayout Winter Shindig!

Posted on 26 November 02:11 (4 months ago)

Hold onto your hats, because THIS Saturday, December 9, from 7:00 to 9:00pm it’ll be time for The COPACETIC WAYOUT WINTER SHINDIG, with Bill Wehmann & Jake Reinhardt (who will both be on hand with their latest productions). The shop will of course be open to allow for some after hours shopping, but not only that: we'll be having some Wayout WInter Sales and Specials as well!